Gardein Chipotle Lime Crispy Fingers

“We’re committed to giving back to the communities where Gardein’s meatless foods are sold…we feel very good that our deliciously meat-free foods made with plant proteins, vegetables and grains will help nourish those most in need….” Yves Potvin, CEO, Gardein Protein International.

I feel like Gardein has to be getting sick of all the praise we send their way – it’s almost harassing. Here we are on our 5th Gardein post…and still my feelings have not changed.

Chipotle Lime

Today we cooked up the Chipotle Lime Crispy Fingers. Obviously they are amazing. I don’t understand why we even write these long winded posts about their products anymore. Our posts should simply just contain the title of the product, where to buy it, and the word AMAZING in bold – and nothing more. But I suppose some people need more convincing then others, so fine – here we go.

Where to Buy: Loblaws, Metro, Sobey’s, and Essence of Life

4.75

Amy

Holy goodness, Gardein’s products never cease to disappoint, each one I try I like more and more, and I every time I try them a second time I like them more than the first. It’s seriously getting dangerous. And this one is no exception. Nothing can compare, I’m actually gonna whip up some Mandarin Orange Crispy Chick’n tonight for dinner!

5/5

Jess

The only thing I dislike about these is that they take too long to cook and when they are finally done I have to wait for them to cool before I can indulge in my gluttony. These are great, breaded, crispy “chicken” fingers. I like to pair mine with a couscous side salad.

4.5/5

Know any great vegan recipes or products you think we should try? Email us at veggietoinfo@gmail.com!

