Chai Chia Seed Pudding

I’m still relatively new to using coconut milk. My friend told me about this recipe and one afternoon after scouring the internet for a recipe to use up my leftover coconut milk (which I needed for my curry) I found this recipe.

The original recipe called for cocoa powder – but I was never one for chocolate pudding – and honey, always with the honey. I hate honey, even before I was a vegan. Big pass.

Anyway, I just glanced at the recipe halved it and then did whatever I wanted and I must say I enjoyed the results.

Chai Chia Seed Pudding

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup coconut milk
  • 1/4 cup whole chia seeds(I don’t know how this would work with ground)
  • 1/2 tsp (or more) of vanilla extract
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp of sweetener – I use half agave and half maple syrup

Directions:

  1. Put all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.
  2. Put into an airtight container and refrigerate. 10 minutes or longer.

I personally like to divvy these up into 3 or 4 small tupperwares and take them into work with my lunch!

4.25

Amy

Chia seeds scare me. All I can hear is the cha-cha-cha-chia song in my head and imagine them growing in my stomach and sprouting a chia pet. So this was the first time I ever tried chia seed. No sign of a chia pet just yet so that’s good. With that aside I do really love this pudding. It tastes clean and healthy and not too sweet but not boring either! I’m not a huge fan of finding chia seeds in my teeth hours later but this pudding is totally worth it.

4.5/5

Jess

They are a little strange in consistency, but once you get passed that the flavour is wonderful. I love these, they make a great snack!

4/5

Know any great vegan recipes or products you think we should try? Email us at veggietoinfo@gmail.com!

