No-Bake Granola Bars

Happy Earth Day! Earth Day happens every year on April 22nd and is celebrated by over 1 billion people all over the world! It’s a day for really recognizing the impact we have on this little planet we live on. So with it being Earth Day and all, we thought it would be a good idea to give you a recipe that is no-bake, that way you can conserve energy while still enjoying an awesome treat!

We got this recipe from Food Doodles and we halved the recipe as well as reducing the cocoa. Food Doodles likes to freeze them for easy grab and go snacks but also notes you can eat them soft…totally up to you!

The other great thing about this recipe is if you still have some of the amazing Muesli left over from one of our past recipes, you can include it in here which then also conserves product and adopts a very Veggie T.O. no-waste attitude!

No bake granola

Ingredients:

  • 1 large overripe bananas
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup Muesli (or any crunchy cereal)
  • 1 tbsp pure maple syrup
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter or other nut or seed butter
  • 1 tbsp semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 tbsp dried cranberries or other fruit
  • 1 – 2 tsp cocoa powder

Directions:

  1. Line a muffin pan with paper liners, or use a silicone muffin pan for easy removal.
  2. Mash the bananas.
  3. Add wet ingredients and cocoa powder and mix well.
  4. Add all other ingredients, mix well then press into prepared muffin tin.
  5. Freeze at least 60 minutes before serving.
  6. Let sit out for a couple minutes before eating – or you’ll break a tooth!

3.5:5

Amy

I’m not the biggest fan of these, they are good but each time we make them I think I’ll give them another chance and they’ll be better but they’re not. I always think they’ll taste healthier than they do but there’s something about them that just doesn’t tickle my fancy so much. Don’t get me wrong, if you put one in front of me I’ll eat it, and probably enjoy it too, but definitely not my favourite.

3/5

Jess

I was really skeptical about these – for one I hate maple syrup and I’m not too big a fan of peanut butter. But here I am cramming my face with one. This isn’t the first time Amy and I have made these, but I definitely prefer it with the muesli. I really like that they need a little time to thaw out before eating. In the morning, I just pop one out of the freezer while make my smoothie and toast – that way everything is ready at the same time!

4/5

Know any great vegan recipes or products you think we should try? Email us at veggietoinfo@gmail.com!

