Jessica’s Pasta Salad

This recipe was built off of a recipe that my friend shared with me when I was 12. I fell in love with it, but back then it was just pasta, cucumber, green peppers, and Italian dressing. It kind of grew as my taste grew, or depending on whatever my fridge had that night. This is a simple, hearty, flexible side dish. You can honestly swap out any vegetable you don’t like and replace it with whatever suits your taste! I do however strongly suggest you try it my way!

Pasta Salad

Makes 6 Servings

Ingredients:

3 cups dry whole grain pasta
1/2 of a cucumber, diced
2 stalks of celery, diced
1 whole carrot, peeled and diced
2-3 brussels sprouts, diced
1/2 green pepper, diced
2-3 green onions, sliced
1 roma tomato, diced (or 10-15 halved cherry tomatoes)
1 stalk of broccoli, stemmed
1 pinch each of garlic salt, dried oregano, dried thyme, and pepper
1/3 – 1/2 cup Italian salad dressing, to your own taste

Directions:

1. Cook whole grain pasta, rinse with ice cold water.
2. Toss all vegetables with pasta.
3. Sprinkle spices over salad and cover with dressing.
4. Toss salad, until dressing is evenly distributed.
5. Let sit covered in the fridge for at least 20 minutes.

4.5

Amy

I have never really been a fan of pasta salad, having pasta cold just freaks me out. But I’ll eat it if you put it in front of me, and this one I would eat even if you didn’t put it in front of me. It was good! And that bow tie pasta is so damn cute.

4/5

Jess

Love this. So easy to make, and I make it for everyone. I honestly eat this as a meal sometimes.

5/5

Know any great vegan recipes or products you think we should try? Email us at veggietoinfo@gmail.com!

