Easy Ranch Dip

I found this recipe on vegweb and I chose it because it seemed super simple and easy! I knew we were doing buffalo wings so I wanted to do something that they could be dipped in but also that we could use for veggies. We felt that the recipe was going to be too much for just us to sample, so we quartered it. This could be the reason that neither of us were happy with it, but otherwise it was kind of boring. Also, I was stupid and got parsley flakes from the grocery store instead of fresh parsley and I’m sure this makes a huge difference, so use fresh!

Ranch Dip

Recipe (quartered):

1/4 cup vegenaise
1/8 teaspoon parsley
1/4 teaspoon onion powder
1/8 teaspoon garlic powder
1/8 teaspoon salt
pinch dill weed
black pepper, to taste

Instructions:

1. Whisk all the ingredients together and chill in the fridge until very cold, then serve.

See, super easy! The recipe also gives you the option of making it a dressing which is basically just adding plain unsweetened soy milk.

2.5

Amy

I love ranch dressing on anything that calls for a dressing or dip. I wasn’t disappointed with this recipe but it wasn’t amazing, I probably won’t make it again. It was boring on the celery, but it was way better when used with the wings, I actually liked it a lot more. I will definitely try other ranch recipes and use fresh parsley and see if that makes a difference.

2/5

Jess

I used to love ranch, this isn’t really ranch at all. This is okay with veggies, but was significantly better with the Gardein Buffalo Wings. I suggest giving this a try and see if it suits your taste. It really isn’t bad.

3/5

Know any great vegan recipes or products you think we should try? Email us at veggietoinfo@gmail.com!

