People Against Dirty – Method All Purpose Surface Cleaner

“They set out to save the world and create an entire line of home care products that were more powerful than a bottle of sodium hypochlorite. Gentler than a thousand puppy licks. Able to detox tall homes in a single afternoon.” – Method

Method was first launched in Canada in 2005 by Eric Ryan and Adam Lowry. With a full line of cleaning products ranging from dish soap to baby body wash, it’s not hard to believe how fast this company has grown since its initial inception in 2001.

Method Spray

I’ve been using Method since about 2007, when I discovered it while wandering through the aisles of Shoppers Drug Mart. It was the only vegan friendly cleaning brand I could find, so I took a chance. I can’t tell you how glad I am for that.

The thing I love most about this company is how it is ever evolving its products. The Method packaging and products are different from what was available in 2007.
Recently they introduced a 2-in-1 dish + hand soap packaged in the world’s first bottles made with a blend of recovered ocean plastic and post-consumer recycled plastic. Read more about that here.
It’s things like this that make me surprised that this original and innovative company isn’t as well known as it should be!
If you haven’t already, give this company a whirl.

This time around Amy and I used Method’s All Purpose Natural Surface Cleaner in Clementine (it also comes in Cucumber, French Lavender, Pink Grapefruit, and Ginger Yuzu).

Visit their site here
Where to buy: Rexall, Shoppers Drug Mart, and Canadian Tire.

4.875/5

Jess

I’ve been using this cleaner for a little while now. I find it requires a smidge more elbow grease than most other all purpose cleaners (though maybe it’s because I use paper towels instead of cloths?). That being said, I think I prefer it that way… why would I want something that harsh on my counter tops? Otherwise I love it; it leaves my kitchen clean and citrus smelling with no harsh chemical smells.

4.75/5

Amy

I love anything citrus scented and cleaning products are no exception. I love the smell of this spray, it smells so clean and fresh, not like usual citrus cleaners, if I could use this as a body spray I totally would, and judging by the clean natural ingredients they use I probably could. Though they probably don’t suggest it. Moving on to it’s real duties, cleaning, I find that it does exactly what I want it to do. I learned awhile ago that using newspaper to clean glass leaves virtually no streaks, and with this cleaner my windows and favourite mirror were SPOTLESS! And I spent more time in my room because it just smelled so darn good. I love the product and I love the company, great customer service and a great goal to create clean, light, natural cleaning products.

5/5

Know any great vegan recipes or products you think we should try? Email us at veggietoinfo@gmail.com!

